Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Men and women, both are equal in every in almost every aspect. It can be creativity, imagination, intelligence, humor or any other things. But when it comes to physical strength men tend to have more physical power due to inherent physical differences in men and woman. This reflects in many of the day to day task which are done by men which require more power.

While intelligence is great quality some things can only be done with power at a certain times, like lifting a heavy bag of groceries. Some business such as contruction industry requires hard labour. It needs strong people for doing physical task. As we can see, in most of the cases the workers in this industry are mostly men.

Physical strength has been always attributed as a quality which men have rather than woman. It is more of a perception of the world, morphed by years and years of human evolution. We look down in history and we see most of the wars are fought by men. Men died on battlefield to protect their women and children. Thus this is a mentality formed that men are better for physical tasks, while woman are not that prefereble to such tasks. This is evedent from small things like even opening a tight can of bottle. The can is handed over to the man with expectation of opening it.

As the time changes menatality to look towards women is also changing. Today, many women feel that they are equally capable of doing those physical tasks. It can be seen by increasing number of women in every profession, that once were hegemony of men. Serenna Williams a legendary tennis player, claims she can beat a male professional tennis player easily, even though tennis is considered as sport which requires a lot of power and stamina.

It is perceived as women has less physical stregth thus they are unsuitable for cetain tasks. But this is not the case. Women can be as powerful as men and surely not all men are equally powerful. Women can do any task they want be it physical or mental. Men and women both are equal. If women like Kalpana Chawla , coming from indian background can become astrounaut, can go to space then they can surely do any task they want.