The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Youths are the real mirror of the society, since they represent where the future generation is heading towards. Looking for trends in youths, can be the closest things that we can do to understand a particular culture. I completely agree with the above mentioned statements and will be providing some cases relating to new profession trends, social media trends and the upcoming generation of entrepreneurs.

Today youths are very dynamic and really open to new ideas. They will experiment on new ideas occurred to them and decide if that will work for them. They are opening new realms of possibilities for employment sector that are more dependent on the interests, more fun to do and eventually pay more than traditional job. For instance, Upon performing survey in different universities worldwide it was found that youtubing was the first choice of the majority resulting traditional professions like doctor, engineer falling to attract the interest of new generation. This clearly reflect we will be producing significant number of them in contrast to traditional job holders.

The trend towards the social media is also very different today. Youths are moving from traditional social medias like Facebook to new youth friendly social medias like Instagram, snapchat, Tiktok etc. There is also significant trend of people transferring to anonymous social sites like reddit, discord. This two cases signifies that the youths today want their separate place to spend time and are becoming more anti-social. They would rather sit scrolling social media sites than talking to person around them. This is also the reason why today’s youths are more close to themselves but not that close to their own parents.

However, it will be incorrect to state today’s youths are becoming more lazy and comfort seeking. There are mentionable numbers of people who are progressive and will represent the future of entrepreneur. They generally start from very small, are very clear about their life goals and are narrowly focused on their ambition. They are ready to pull all nighters, brainstorm about the futures lucrative markets and are ready to take humanity to next level. Some of the fields pursued by these over ambitious youths are space, genetic mutation, lab grown meat etc. They are the hope that makes us proud and confirms humanity is moving forward.

Understanding the trends in youths will not only help us to understand the contemporary culture of the time but also the future that is about to come. Observing today’s youth we can imagine that future will be encompassing large number of people that will be following their hobbies rather then 9 to 5 jobs and a small number of overly ambitious people will lead this era. To conclude, although technological advancement had made world like a small village but extensive use of them had made us more lonely and far from our loved ones.