in most societies competition generally has more of a negative effective effect than a positive effect

Competition has become a more essential part of human society. It has both positive and negative effects. However, the effects of competitions are generally many advantages by which societies can benefit more. Assert given above seems untenable, which can be proved through many examples.

First and foremost, many people think that having competition in human society can be benefited them better. People may restrict themselves in their perspectives about an issue. The competition will help them to think differently and reveal many different sides of the issue and get more information about the issue. For instance, an international world conference conducted for the doctors to help them to share their knowledge between their contemporaries, they have gained over the years. However, there can be huge competition between them, but sharing their knowledge will help them to earn many benefits. So having competitions have positive effects than negative.

Secondly, many folks strongly believe that they can only perform better if there is heavy competition. For example, students these days do group and combined studies during their exams and competition. It does not only help them to look into different points but, also helps them to motivate themselves to perform better in the competitions. Additionally, doing their studies alone will not surely give them better results. Hence, there are more positive results of the competition in society than the negative.

Last but not least, other people believe that competitions can create many negative effects than positive ones. For example, during a competition, some students develop fear and complex about their abilities and get anxious about the results, even some parents and teachers compare these students with their peers. Which can weaken their ability of critical thinking. Though, teachers and parents can help them to face competitions by not comparing them with their friends and can develop a positive environment to face competitions.

To sum up, I concur that competitions always have a positive effect on societies. It has many advantages than having disadvantages. It not only helps people to think critically about the problems but also shows the different approaches to solving a single problem. Hence competitions generally more positive effects.