A nation requires all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they join college.

People have different interests, talents and ability to perform so by coercing the same national curriculum on every student is not judicious. Every student in the country should be given equal opportunities to excel in his/her field of interest and showcase his/her talent. Therefore, I do not concur with author's idea of same curriculum throughout the nation.

On the first facet, the development and future of the naton is in the hands of the students only. The growth of any nation is not judged by only the education sector but also the development in other sectors as well. Therefore, by making the national curriculum the same for all the students is like treating every student on the same bar. For example, If a boy is having an interest in arts. But, the education system is so rigid that there are very fewer opportunities for him to pursue his career in arts. Therefore, it will limit him and in turn it will limit nation to have individuals profient in arts.

Secondly, though in India we have same curriculum till high school but, after that we are given the chance to choose our subjects and fields of our interest. For example, the students who want to be an engineer choose science as their fields, the students who wants to be an accountant choose commerce as their field. On the other hand if we limit them by having same national curriculum for all then we would not have adept engineers nor proficient accountants.

Additionally, there are students who are not good at one thing but may dominate in other sectors. But, the limitations of the same curriculum will not let them to know their ability and due to underperformance and peer pressure there can be adverse effects on them. They might go to depression also. But, if we give him/her the flexibility to pursue the career of his/her choice then there is a possibility that we can get a skilled individual in that sector.

In the crux, as a nation to develop and have a reputation for all-round ability in the world we need students in each department. Therefore, the idea of having the same curriculum for all the students is not viable.