A nation should not require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

A common saying is that education is the backbone of a nation. While some people can argue that a nation should not require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, but others would state that government should offer a same national curriculum to all its student before they entered into the college. In my view, government should offer same curriculum system for all its student before they enter into college.

Education is very important part for every citizen of the society. All student will be one day work for the society, for its people and developing it with their knowledge. In every sector of the society we need educated person to develop in our future. In every profession we need to improve ourself in these age of modern science. And for these reason we need a same national curriculum education system before our student entered into the college. Because, when they learn in a same national curriculum then there are no diversification in education quality at different parts of the country. All student learn the same lessons and all kind of subject would be taught to all student.

If a student wanted to a doctor in his future then he also need some basic lavel of knowledge about ethics, relegion, culture and history. Because these are the basic knowledge which will shape him to be a good doctor as well as a good human being. In many developing country like Bangladesh, India, Nepal there are about more than 50% of government employ are corrupted. No doubt that they are the top class educated person in their country. They have enough degree and ongoing course how to be a good employee from their department. But all these effort will value less in reality because their basic education will not provide them enough knowledge about ethics and values. In these country student are tought only their group subject mostly physics, chemistry, math and biology. So before they entered into college they are much more professional that they can't even think about other people sufferings.

Though for a good engineer a student must have deep knowledge about his group subject, but for a good human being and great professional he also need some basic subject like sociology, economics, relegion and ethics etc. To fulfill their aim they always need their professional knowledge. Because without enough knowledge in their core subject they can not be a good professional.

In conclusion, a nation should require same national curriculum for its all student untill their college which will help them a good professional person and also make them a good human being too.