Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

A common saying is that education is the backbone of a nation. While some people can argue that tuition should not imposed on student who can not afford it, but others would state that government should offer a free education to all admitted university student. In my view, government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted and not who cannot afford it.

Education is very important part for every citizen of the society. But proper education is not free for all, where sometimes its very costly that many of us don’t even think about it. A statistic indicates that in USA, every semester cost almost $20000 for undergraduate student. Which is very expensive for any student, who want to pursue a bachelor’s degree. For many developing and underdeveloped country this high tuition fee is burden for any student. Besides tuition fee a student spent a lot of money for transportation, accommodation, health insurance and many other contributions. Which is very difficult to manage for any student and their parents.

Many European university offers free tuition fee university education for all student who get admitted to their university. Germany is a leading country to offering free tuition university for all, which is very appreciable. They also allowed student to do off campus job to support their accommodation and other expenses. That’s why many talented students from different countries thrive themselves to get free education with great enthusiasm.

On the other hand, north American country, sometimes offer tuition waiver to some student who can not afford tuition fee. Sometimes scholarship and other research funding offering to some of the most talented student who got admission in the university. But, most of the student have to pay a huge amount of tuition fee to complete their education. Where USA government can not allow their student to work outside their campus. How can they manage it then? Well, this expensive educational cost sometimes creates a great burden for students as well as their parents also.

Although, tuition fee is a great source of income for every university. Many infrastructure and administrative expenses use this tuition revenue which is very essential for the institution. And sometimes tuition free university greatly depends on their sponsorship and grants. But, respective to all this issue, government should take necessary steps to mitigate the tuition fee not only the student who are not afford their tuition fee but also all students who get admission to any university.