Claim: Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's major field of study.

Reason: Acquiring knowledge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truly educated.

Knowledge is power. For make our knowledge more effective we need to know a diversity of education through different types of subject out of our major field of study.

First, a variety of knowledge is needed not only for our educational background but also our job too. Now a days every corporate office needed engineer who have enough knowledge about business policy, supply chain management, administration and office work presentation. For example, a airline needed an engineer who have a relevant bachelor degree and also know the law and legislation part of the aircraft and airport. If one day, he became a executive then he need to know about business administration also.

Secondly, every high school student should know about different subject before they decide their major subject. We live in an age of modern science where every citizen has some responsibilities towards society. If a school student does not learn about the basic subject like sociology, religion, ethics then it will increase the corruption tendency amongst them. Nonetheless, when a student doesn’t experience different types of subject then how can they choose their major discipline of study.

Though sometimes its time consuming to study different subject alone with major subject of passion. But a sufficient amount of knowledge in necessary in different field of study for understanding the diversity of different subject and which one is to choose for major. But after that stage when you are decided to learn your major then its not logical to study variety of course.

In conclusion, Its appreciable to learn variety of course outside your major but you have to focused what you wanted to do in your future.