A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The myriad of schools, functioning today have eclectic curriculums. Some underscore the physical activities and others give cardinal importance to academics. Hence, the colleges that have an influx of students from various schools will have to design a homogenous technique to evaluate all these students who aim to enroll in their courses.

This evaluation method may be of unfair advantage to the students that come from schools that emphasise on education or schools that furnish students with equipment that enables them to learn things over others. Since, colleges conduct the same examination for all the students, the students with the above mentioned facilities will have an advantage over the students who dont. So, this case clearly espouses the recommendation that a nation should pose a requirement for a uniform curriculum across the schools.

The colleges provide advanced and more specialized courses, so they require students to have an ecperience and working knowledge of the field that they wish to enroll. So, the colleges assume that students have a required knowledge for the understanding of further concepts. The students who come from schools with greater equipment accessible to their students and that allow them to learn and familiarize themselves with the profound concepts, will have a greater understanding of things while the students from less equipped schools may find these concepts recondite. Hence, the students from good schools can perform better in colleges with less effort. So, this can be resolved by an introduction of uniform curriculum.

Most schools, follow an obsolete curriculum as they have no awareness regarding the current educational requirement. So, the government should suggest the topics or concepts to be covered in schools for the students to be prepared for any competitive examination in the future.

The introduction of uniform curriculum can also exhort the sense of equality among students, since they all come from the same academic background. This also exhorts a fair competition in colleges.

Hence, considering the points discussed above, I agree with the recommendation that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.