A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

All of the students in a same nation should undergo the same type of education and have similar curriculum until they enter college, in view of this statement there have been a lot of arguements since the past. All students should be taught with equal demeanor and not be differentiated on their skills in their pre-school. I myself have faced many issues due to differential teachings by different curriculum when I was in my under graduation. People had studied higher level of programming languages because they were a part of the course curriculum.

Similar curriculum have always been considered with ambiguity by the erudites of the country. They have never taken up the issue much seriously, but down the line it has been observed that both knowledge and dexterity are different coming into college. I would like to present my case with an example, there are 3 different types of curriculum that are being followed in India, they being CBSE, ICSE and State Board. CBSE along the years have proven to be much of a theory oriented board which focuses on the theoritical knowledge where as ICSE's students are more oriented towards the application based skills and when it comes to the State Board student again are skilled in practical side on the subject. This makes us realise the difference in the study patterns of the student and the difference in the problem solving ability. Students at ICSE and SB are taught and along the time will have mastered the aptitude skills and logical thinking aspect where as CBSE board students have to work hard along with the hectic college courses. Due to this students at times develop inferiority complex and miserably fail when compared to those when it comes to jobs and daily wages.

Different curriculum's across the country have different criteria of marking and grading. CBSE follows a grade based system, where as ICSE follows a percent based. They are awarded marks differently, ICSE focuses more on grammar and sentence formation whereas CBSE is more oriented towards the overall writing style. And it has been stated by facts and scores over past 10 years, that students of CBSE score more marks as compared to ICSE and State Board. Even in last year the result of 2019 batch, CBSE's highest was 99.6% where as ICSE was 97.4%. This comes into picture when it comes to colleges admission where your high school percentages matter alot. For example, DU(Delhi University) allows only 96+ marks students in English honours, but the curriculum of ICSE involves a very high level of English as it has poetry, prose and Shakespearean English and student find it difficult to score that high and get behind the easy scoring CBSE board. But if we see in Computer Science, ICSE students have a ton of benefit as they are taught JAVA since middle school and they develop an acumen for the same.

It can be easily implemented by adhering to strict government policies and having a central education system which would directly govern all the schools. Schools should not be given an option to choose their own curriculum style or rather the policy allowing different curriculums to exist should be abolished and be replaced by a visionary National Curriculum allowing students to decide their own future where it is towards the practical fields or theoritical side. Students should be given the option to choose their own subjects and study those which they enjoy rather than being forced to sit through long and boring classes of History if it eludes them. And when it comes to the final exams, the examinations should be conducted by the central government along with internals and regular assessments so as to monitor student's progress all over the year not just the last months.

Considering these point I feel that education system in any country will flourish if all the students were taught under a similar curriculum and were not disparaged. In our youth we have been called as the master of our own destiny but such capricious curriculum doesn't let students be the so called master.