A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

A child is enrolled in school so that he or she can take the first step towrds becoming a well-educated human being. Moreover, it helps the student slowly get upto pace with the world that is working around him, ulitmately getting admit into a college and graduating as a sane human. The above prompt suggests that a nation should require all it's students to study the same national curriculum unitl they enter college. I completely support such an initative and I provide the reasoning for the same in the paragraphs below.

A national curriculum would be set by the people who occupy the position of highest authority in the country. For example, the education minster of a country along with his or her peers. These individuals have been elected into the position because they have the right mindset and skills to decide the right courses that should form the curriculum. These ministers would know very well, the current requirements of the country and how the world is evolving as a whole. Independent schools could be oblivious to the current and future skill-sets that would be expected of a student. Therefore, a national curriculum would help ascertain that all the students, getting education as part of a national curricula would be on the same page, and it would prevent a group of students from missing out on valuable knowledge.

Schools can have a bias towards the courses or the subjects which they include as part of their curriculum. It can be a possibility that if a crtain school has a good mathematics and science faculty. They would be better equipped at imparting knowledge related to mathematics and science and would probably neglect the other courses due to the school' lack of expertise. Such an act could impede the growth of a kid in his or her latter years of education. For example, a student who wishes to be an archaeologist would suffer during the college years since he or she has week basic knowledge about history as a subject. To prevent such a discrepancy from happening at school level. It is ideal that the kids go through a curriculum, that has been decided upon by by the higher levels of a nation, so that such a predicament does not fall upon any student.

Lastly, a national curriculum would please the parents as whole since they will know what their kids would be studying in school. Parents can also have a sense of relief since they know the curriculum has been approved upon by trusted leaders of the country. Parents can also help their kids with their daily chores such as home-work and assignments since they will have a good knowledge about the courses their kids will learn about. Prior knowledge of the courses can enable the parent to be prepared in asisting their kids with school-work.

In sum, I am a strong advocate of the initative that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Such an initiative will ensure the kids to be at the same level when they graduate from school. And as a result make sure that no kid has lost out on crucial aspects of courses during their schooling.