A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A nation education is a subject that is highly debatible and of big importance as it shapes the future of a nation. The prompt suggests applying a national policy where students before college must follow an unique curriculum. In my opinion, I greatly disagree with the prompt for the following reasons.

To begin, the process of creating a curriulum is a task that from a nation perspective should be oriented towards a succesful job life incorporation. Taking this in mind, for a nation to florish it must have a balanced amount of workers that can take action from areas that vary from arts to engineering. For instance, if a nation curriculum focuses mostly on math and sciences, in the future there will exist a lack of people that works as artists. The above example illustrates the possible consequences of not giving a variety of curriculums for people to develop according to their inner abilities. This kind af action could result in a lack of certain professionals or even a disadvantage when compared to other countries.

Secondly, not all students have the same abilities and thus, some may require special curriculums that correspond to their needs. For instance, students who are above the average and may finish a proposed national curriculum in half the time. This kind of student has two options that depend on his/her parents, first go straitgth to collegue with people that are not his age or second have a specialized education before college that shapes this student in a specialized manner. The second option results limited by the prompt and may imply for this student a feeling of discomfort.

In the other hand, some people may argue that curriculum must be tha same for all student,s not allowing for unfairness or inequality. However, this kind of statement limits the appearence of specialized schools that allow the development of certain abilities a student feels affinity towards. To conclude, freedom of curriculum development should be implemented at all studying stages.