Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Fame and recognition is a phenomenon that attracts the young culture, mostly motivated by an exentric and luxurious life or by the amount of people that sorrounds them providing a life style few of us in this world may get to experience. The prompt suggests that young population must be instructed in following long-term goals instead of immediate fame. In my opinion, I somewhat agree with the prompt for the next reasons.

To begin, young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term goals, but It could be the case that a persons's dream is to obtain fame and recognition, in this case the prompt should also apply and this young person should be instructed to follow a plan, which includes short, medium and long term goals. When someone is talented in some areas such as arts or music where mostly famous icons are discovered at a young age, they must even follow the prompt recommendation. For example, a young person that gets immediate fame could get to experience a lack of knowledge on what to do next or on how to retain this fame, leading to a feeling of discomfort when something as appreciated as fame is lost.

On the other hand, someone may say that if a young one does not persue immediate fame, it wont be possible for them to get anywhere close to their dreams. However, this clausule should not go in opposition with my point of view where young ones should be instructed to follow an intelligent planned life with goals based on time ranges. Concluding, fame and recognition should be immediately pursued but, also persued in medium and long term.