Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

In the last 30 years the increasingly growing speed of new technology products has made posible for every single human to have access to a minimum of one device that has access to the network, this implies the ability to connet to any other device on earth. The promt poses to perspectives on the subject, wether this increase in technology has improved human social interactions or has created a barrier for this interactions to take place. In my opinon, I strongly agree with the perspective that technology has created new ways to communicate and also has improved the already existing ones for two reasons.

In first place, creating or maintaining human interactions is an activity that is challenged not only by the person social abilities but also by multiple exterior factors. For example, during current covid 19 pandemia where face to face interactions are limited by national regulations, technology has allowed to keep already existing social relationships "alive" but also create new relations with almost the same feeling as if it was done in person due to feateres introduced by technology such as video calls where one may not only hear but also see the other creating a more real feel of human interaction. The above example illustrates how some caracteristics of new technology has overcome inherent challenges of social interactions, wich in most cases are circumstances that are hard to overcome or that may depend on some external factors not related to ones abilities to make social interactions.

Secondly, technology has open the world to new long distance relations wich where not possible before. A long time ago rich people were the only ones who had the posibility to have conections with some other from countries around the world, bringing not only wealth, knowledge but also the satisfaction of creating this kind of social interactions. For instance, nowadays people may find applications dedicated to meet new people from all around the world by just an action as simple as a click, removing obstacles such as distance, income and many others. In other words, if it wasnt by this increase in the development of new technologies this would not be possible.

Of course some may argue that countries where technology has advanced the most match the unhappiest countries. One may see that a top technology country as Japan has the biggest suicide rate on the world and there may be a direct correlation. According to historians Japan has always been a country with a significant suicide rate and it is because of their cultural background where social interactions were greatly regulated by its emperors. So in fact, technology has only open a window for this social interactions to take place and has allowed million of japaneses to create new relationships that are not tied to their cultural impositions. In conclussion technology must not be seen as a reducer of social interaction but all the opposite.