A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

There are many countries who have educational policy based on there state or district. Making so make education boards may not be viable. Students study to gain knowledge and this knowledge mush be equally given to all the students of a nation regardless of where they stay and how much there parents earn. Therefore, all the students of a nation should study same curriculum until they enter college.

When we have same national curriculum across all the schools of a country we can maintain equality among all the students in the country. Since every student will be learning same course they will be have same foundation of the basic education. Students will not be judged based on the curriculum they study. For example, in India there are mainly two curriculum in every state. One board is called CBSE which is the board from central government and another is state board which is from each state where the school is. The students who had studied CBSE is know to have superior knowledge than those students who had studied state board. When students apply to colleges after completion of there school they are judged based on the curriculum they had studied. Isn't this a inequality? Students from same students with same academics are judged differently.

When we give responsibility to make curriculum to central government, they will most certainly never miss any important topics because central government will have better educationist.The Central government will be having best educationist from all over the country. This government will be selecting best educationists to design the curriculum for students. In Nepal, they have only one educational curriculum till they enter college. The government of Nepal will be hiring best educationist from all over the country regardless of which state, they belong. Important topics such as democracy, Newton's law, time and work in math will never get missed. They can make better policy as well because the curriculum will be directly discussed under educational minister. During this pandemic, Nepal government has ensured that all students will be studying from home and have different them access to various television channels and internet resources. Had Nepal government had many different educational board in the country they could not give this resources to all the students of the country

However, if the central government will be making the course and curriculum of the school then it cannot identify different problems and topics which is at local level. Countries like US are very big in size. Each state may have various different problems and topic which students should have studied. This topics could be missed. So government must make flexible curriculum so that different states can add some new topic based on there state or place but not remove already existing topics.

Hence, to make world of knowledge better accessible to all the student every country must have same educational curriculum until the student reaches college. This will help to ensure equality among all the students and government can make better plans and policy for school.