"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument with little justification substantiate the claim that the quality of the movie is good but the publicity is not good. Little did the author of the argument realized that if quality of a product is good then it does not need publicity.

The author of the argument failed to understand that clients are biggest advertisers of a product. Had the product been very good it would be referred to another person by the same client. When the client of the company likes the product he or she will definitely refer to there friends and relatives. If the quality of the movie was very good then the movie would have been people watched it should have referred the movie to its friends. People go for a movie after look the reviews and rating of the movie. If quality of the movie was good then more people should have gone to watch that movie after looking at the rating and reviews. Moreover, the decrease in viewers means that quality of the movie is not up to the mark.

The argument is based on an unwarranted assumption that the increasing the share of advertisement would increase in the viewers. If we increase the budget in advertisement we should discount the budget in quality. If quality is decreased then the movie might show negative review which means the movie cannot increase the viewers. Increasing the budget in advertisement is not viable. Nowadays with the increase in use of social media one can easily advertise there product with less budget. The argument's conclusion to increase the budget for advertisement will not work at all.

Moreover, the statement claims to have received many positive reviews but the biggest negative review is decrease in viewers. Since only small number of viewers have watched the movie, the number of reviews received by the movie might not represent the actual quality. If the movie had huge number of viewers and huge number of people had reviewed it the review could be taken into account. The argument will very little number of reviews claims that is quality of movie is not the problem which is completely wrong.

The statement is seriously flawed due to aforementioned arguments. The argument has failed to give the reason with evidence for having decrease in viewers and substantiate its claim with only superficial study on this issue.