A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

While a country should set a standard curriculum for most students below college, I believe it would also establish some school to offer specialized skills for talented students.

Students need to learn basic skills, and a national curriculum can ensure students have necessary skill they’ll need in the future. Skills such as math and English are important for everyone. Math course can train students to think logically and avoid some common biases in their daily decision, while English can help they communicate with different people from the world. Students have to live on their own in the future, so it’s important to have cooking skills and exercise habits. With Physical Education, students can build their habits of exercise, maintaing their body health. Cooking class can let students know what they eat and avoid food with too much fat and addictives so that they’ll eat healthier.

While some people may argue that schools should provide different kinds of course to let students explore their interest. However, where the fund comes from will be a huge obstacle. For public school in rural area, it’s burdensome to pay their employees salaries regularly. What if they needs to provide additional course? They can’t pay salaries and will go bankrupt soon. Even if the government provide funds to help those schools, they can’t find teacher who can help students to discover their interest! Compare to cities, the distant rural area are lack of incentives to attract teacher. Jingmen, an island in my country, can’t find an math teacher for elementary school.

Nevertheless, some students who are talented in specific fields, such as math and music, should be sent to schools in relavent fields. Talents student could be the next great scientist or artist, so society should offer a opportunity to develop their skills from a young age. For example, if a students is good at singing, they high school should recommend he to the music school offering professional singing courses. Then the talent of the student can be fully developed, and general students won’t have to hire teachers to teach singing for those minorities.

In conclusion, a common core curruiculum should taught by most school to ensure every students can acquire basic skills, but each nation should establish some schools to offer specialized courses for talented students.