A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum till they enter college.

Every child has a dream. Astronaut, doctor, scientist, botanist and cricketer are some common examples that a child dreams to be when he/she grows up. School is the first official institution where a child is enrolled to gain knowledge and learn about various things that the life has to offer. While some subjects must be made mandatory for student's in order to teach them a broader picture, the schools must introduce protean elective subjects for students to chose from so that they get knowledge and experience in the field in which they are interested to make their careers.

To start with, the national curriculum contains various subjects that, if not offered, would not be selected and studied by students. Subjects such as history, culture, economics, geography and languages such as sanskrit are an integral part of the national curriculum which must be preserved so as to afford students with their country's past, culture and financial situations among others. While studying these, a student would get a broader overview of his country, its trading relations, present condition, problems and would help the students to brainstorm and find solutions for these problems. A stellar example would be of the social hierarchy that exists in all parts of the world. Students can work together towards it's elemination and instead bring about equality, peace and brotherhood.

Secondly, fulfilling the subject criterias mandatory in the national curriculum demands a lot of time and energy from a student's part. Many subjects and domains like aerospace, astronomy aren't even introduced during school. Students interested in eccentric fields find themself in a situation where they lack sound as well as practical knowledge in the field that they wish to pursue in future.

Moreover, a student might lose interest and proclivity towards pursuing his/her ambitions and goals while mired in clearing the mandtaory subject requirements imposed by the national curriculum. Genuine learning and in-depth subject knowledge can be achieved only if the individual is interested in the domain. To illustrate, a student struggles to remember historical dates which takes up his/her time that he could spend on searching and learning more about his interests such as astrophysics, which would be helpful to him/her in future.

To sum, while some subjects are necessary and must be made mandatory by the national curriculum, it must offer a wide range of elective subjects for students to chose from. It would make them aware and ready towards achieveing their goals.