A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

Education is one of the most important necessities of any child. Especially, a nation's future and current can be measured based upon the quality and importance it provides to education. A national curriculum, hence, is always one of the top items in any countries checklist. With that in mind, I somehow agree with the prompt which states that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A nation wide established curriculum provides a uniform knowledge to all of the students and measures their aptitude on a nation wide scale. This is beneficial for students to measure their performance at a national level and help them identify their aptitude and skills. For example, in India, the national curriculum is CBSE, and from 10th grade onwards upto 12th grade, i.e. the age of 15 - 18, students are broadly given the options Commerce (or) Science and the subdivisions within Science as Computer Science (CS) or Biology. Hence, a student who is good at math can decide to pursue commerce for future prospective careers as accountancy or finance related. Or, a student skilled in STEM courses such as Physics, Chemistry, Biology may decide to branch specifically into Computer Science due to his interest in learning coding. While such a system provides the education right for the students aptitude, there is no system that can work as one - size fits all.

Education system by enlarge judges students based on exams or tests, while they may be an effective method in judging the majority of test-takers, there will always be a few who do not conform to such a system. Eventhough many students with a3utism are expectionally talented, such as Albert Einstein, they have been rejected by the same nation wide system. Albert Einstein was a gifted mathematician, though his schooling or childhood stories we hear say otherwise - always regarded a back bencher or poor student, until someone took notice of this pecularity and pushed them into a path more fit for them. Sadly, this case cannot be the same for all as a variety of factors such as teachers capability etc. come into play. In such scenarios, though not in the majority, are still valid exceptions. Hence, when a national curriculum is established for a country, it must account for students for all kinds and social backgrounds.

Furthermore, a national curriculum that is not updated or revised to accomodate the changing times, they may be useless entirely forcing students and parents to seek other forms of education. Therefore, a nation requiring all its students to study the same national curriculum must have a set of rules, measures, enforcing officers and a system in place to constantly moderate and revise the curriculum to accomodate the changing times.

To sum, while a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, so that the countries population has a unity of knowledge, there can be no system that is a one-size fits all scenario. Hence, any national curriculum established, for it to be effective, it must be flexible enough to accomodate every student. Also, any such curriculum must be regularly revised and moderated by a board of members to remain relevant and useful through changing times.