Paleo diets in which one eats how early hominids human ancestors did are becoming increasingly popular Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food especially bone broth a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours They

This argument is invalid for a plethora of reasons. The statement begins as Paleo diets, in which one imitates eating habits of hominids is becoming popular. However, it does not state the age group among which its popular or provides no demographics to judge proposed statement. Assuming that Paleo diet is popular with young adults and those in 30's and 40's, a wide variety of diets are available now-a-days and we have better understanding of human phisiology and nutritional requirements. Hence, it cannot be outright stated that Paleo diet is popular due to sheer choice blindness.

The statement follows by saying proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth; the credibility of said proponents can be brought in question here to falsify this argument. Proponents backing a cause maybe following "a sheep herd" mentality, following the exact words of a few doctors and said scientists. Had there been detailed studies in proving the nutritional benefits of bone broth, this statement could be weighed rationally. This leads us to the followup argument where they "they believe" it has multiple positive benefits and there exists anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have been reported healthier - there is no detailed analysis on the lifestyle of these people thus indicating that a number of external factors and the consumption of bone broth can be considered a mere concidence.

The statement summarizes by stating that ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don't and that emulating their eating habits, we can cure many chronic illnesses. Science and modern medicine have evolved at a rapid pace and human lifespan has greatly increased over past few thousand years. Now-a-days, a human can be diagnosed and treated for a disease and the chances of sucessful recovery is diference of night and day when compared to ancient human medicine and mortality rate. Diseases on the other hand have drastically evolved from ancient times - every year for flu season, there are new vaccines introduced in the market for diseases which are scientifically discovered. Hence, whatever chronic illnesses, ancient humans had may not even exist now-a-days and babies born now could be naturally immune to said diseases due to the genetic makeup and wellbeing of their parents.

To conclude, the argument stated could be falsified due to the fact that majority of the information follows a "he said, she said" mentality and they hold no scientific evidence apart from anecdotal evidence that ancient humans diet applies well to modern day man.