A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Let me start with this famous proverb that read as "NO MAN is AN ISLAND", for a sound development of any nation there must be a contrubution of different experts from different disciplines, ranging from art, sciences and humanities. However, studying same national curriculum implies that the student will have same background that may likely produce similar professionals and not the different expertise that are necessary fro a national development.

Education is the fundamental aspect of any national developments. it is no doubt that for a ntion to develop, the need for expets in various discipline can not be overemphasised. it is on this note that I quite disagree with the recommendation that the a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college.

it is a well known fact that interest and passion is moslty buid at early age, thus by limiting the students to the same national curriculum the system is directly limiting their interest to specific areas. this is not in any way advantageous to any nation serious of development. The students should be allowed to study different national currculum prior to their college studies, this will allow them to discover themseleves early, which will in turn lead them to become grat asset for a national development of different specialization of their interests.

Conclusively, the students should be allowed to study different curriculum that may align with their interest at early age, which will hwlp them contribute significanlty to successful professinal development of their nation.