"A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The level of development and progress of any nation can be attributed to the level of education of its citizens. It is consequential for any nation to unanimously require all of its students to be engaged with the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is a well known fact that human nature is diverse and we all have our predilection in life, this simply support the idea of equilibrium in life. Students when forced to study same national curriculum will not intellectually concentrate as when they are allowed to participate in taking different curriculum of their interests. In order to have a maximum utilization of the time of the students and the teachers, there should be a variety of curricula that the students may choose to venture into prior to their College studies.

Additionally, students at high school tend to have a retentive memory as compared to the student of college. The retentive nature of children should be put into consideration in line with their interests so that as they get to the college, what they already have will continue to be a building block in their further studies until they become professionals in their disciplines.

Furthermore, as mentioned earlier, human beings are diverse, with different course of actions and hobbies, this diversification also applies to our professionalism. It will not be a good fit for a student with a dream of becoming a medical doctor to be fully engaged in an art curriculum until he get to the college. It will be the most impactful thing, if he could be exposed to the science based curriculum so as to increase his chances of excelling at a college.

Conclusively, a nation serious of developmental progress should not require all of its students to study same national curriculum simply due to the diverse nature of human beings, students retentive memory at early age and the need for different professionals that is critical for national development.