A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation suggests that all of the students in a nation should study the same national curriculum until they enter college. This implies that all of them should study the same languages which are commonly used across the nation, study the economic and political aspects pertaining to the nation more. This idea challenges studying the regional and language differences existing across. This idea can help students if they want to migrate and work across different parts of the country in their future.

However, I do not agree with this recommendation. I think that a curriculum including both the regional and national languages, politics, biographic diversities, and traditions would give a strong foundation to the students and help them pursue careers of their interest at a later age. A nation, for example, India, has a rich diversity in languages, regional traditions, and cultures. In such cases curriculum which includes language subjects of their regional languages, social sciences containing their regional politics, traditions would help the students pursue careers which demand a great deal of this knowledge and understanding. For example, a student having a good understanding of their regional traditions and politics, biographical and agricultural aspects from an early age can contribute much better to his community when he enters into politics or administrative services than a person who didn't have this understanding and studied about these only to pursue this career at a later age. Even if students want to pursue arts like literature, singing, and dancing, studying their regional arts and traditions, regional languages at an early age would give them a strong foundation to do so. As this curriculum also includes national aspects, students can migrate and pursue careers at different and a healthy cultural give and take arise between people of different regions and diversities.

Thus, I suggest that a curriculum having subjects covering both regional and national aspects would help students have a great foundation to pursue careers of their interests and contribute back to the nation much better than a common national-wide curriculum.