A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until theyenter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with therecommendation and explain your reasoning for the posit

Education shapes a nation's future. Today's education of countrymen decides how well the country is going to perform in futre with respect to economics, social policies, trades, cultural growth and in all other aspects of society. The given prompt recommends that, a country should have a common curriculum untill student's enter college. This recommendation will lead into more trouble than doing favours to the country for below two reasons.

Firstly, In a diverse country, while teaching kids of their native culture, It becomes very difficult to adopt a common curriculum. consider a country like India were most of the states have a different language speaking citizens. Their cultural values, way of dressing, festivals and food preferences differ across every 100 miles of radius. In such vibrant culture, adopting a single syllabus for teaching language and culture is impractical. Even if the country chooses to enforce one particular culture through out the nation, it will lead into the death of other languages and culture. In a hypothetical situation, Say India pushes all it's citizens to get precollege education in Hindi- one of the spoken languages in India. This cause other native language speakers to eventually reduce usage of their own language. In a long run, This will affect the artists who create poems, movies and all othe form of art in this language. So to avoid such eventual death of other culture, a single cultural enforcement through out a nation via a curriculm should be avoided.

Secondly, When somebidy is deeply interested to pursue a field ofstudy from a very young age, we should not be enforcing other subjects to that individual. For example, if a student discovers that he wants to pursue music as his carrier, before he could enter college, he donesn't have to go through the pain of learnig all other subjects which are irrelevant to him. For instance, say this music lover student doesn't like mathematics at all but the academics requires him to study it. It not only causes waste of his time but the stress indused by these subjects sometimes demotivates him to pursue music as well. So enforing a common syllabus will diminish the possibility of great achievement in specific fields and hence that should be avoided.

With all the flaws mentioned above, having common education throught the nation is benficial to maintain equality of education to all. For instance, if syllabus is common to evrybody, the well learnt brains of the nation will show inttrest in nations education and give proper direction to it to make sure that, their kids could best of the education possible. This ensures that even underprevillaged kids get the est education which scholarly parents demand for their kids.

in conclusion, having a common syllabus, throgh out the nation does more bad than good to the nation, and should be avoided considering the severity of disadvantages associated with it.