A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

School plays a vital role in any children's life. Deciding a school curriculum is very important to shape the future of children. The author of the statement suggests that the national curriculum of any country should be the same until the children enter in the University. However, I disagree with the statement because of the following reasons.

First of all, every country is different from another country. Every country has different cultures and societies. Moreover, every state of any country have different hostories and cultures. For example, India has twenty eight states and all of these states have distinct histories, arts, languages and cultures. If Indian Government decides to require all of its children the same curriculum in the school, they will not know anything about their regional history, language and culture. It is not possible to inlcude history of every state in one national curriculum.

Secondly, there are many people in the world who speaks more than one language. More than twenty two major languages are spoken by Indians. Gujarat is a state of India and Gujarati is spoken by natives of Gujarat. Hence, the state government has required students of Gujarat to study Gujarati from first grade to at least tenth grade. Because of this curriculum, the children of Guajarat can know the great literary work of Gujarati authors and poets. All the other states of India, requires their students to study the language spoken by natives of their respective states.

In conclusion, I believe that the national curriculum should be that same for some subjects such as Mathematics, Science and Technology, Computer, etcetera. But it is not wise to teach all of the students same national curriculum of History, Geography and Language. Because all the states of any country have different history than the other. Most of the states of different countries speak different languages than the other. If a same curriculum is set for all the children of the nation, then they might not know about the history, culture and languages of their respective states.