Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It is true that many people believe that the profit gain is the true measure to judge the success of a business. However, I would argue that there are several other aspects to judge the success of any business. This essay will outline different indicators of success of a business.

To comments with, gaining more profit is one of the prime objectives of many businesses over the world. Additionally, the annual profit of any business is very important to pull in new investors and thus, achieving expansion and growth. Hence, there is no doubt about money being one of the crucial indicators of success.

However, there are many other potential ways to evaluate the success of a business. Employee welfare is clearly one of the true indicators of company success. If employees are not happy, it may lead to the failure of a company. Secondly, customer satisfaction is also an important aspect of success of a business. For instance, satisfied customers could bring more clients. Thirdly, the brand value of any business across the nation or the globe, is also an indicator of success. Finally, there are many businessmen who earn respect in the society, this is because of the trust they have built over the years.

It can be concluded that profit is an important indicator of success. However, in my opinion, there are many other aspects such as customer satisfaction and number of clients, are equally important