Students today can access information online, so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that in the era of the internet, libraries become unnecessary. However, I would argue that libraries are still needed in the lives of people especially students.

It is true that students can find any book or study material they need online. However, this does not imply that the libraries have became unnecessary. Firstly, many people still use libraries to read or study. Because the libraries have very quiet surroundings. Secondly, continuously reading from a digital screen is hazardous for the user's eyes. Search habit may damage the eyesight at some extent. On the other hand, reading from the book is always a good idea for one's health.

There are many libraries in the world which have historical values. For example, M J library of Ahmedabad is one of the oldest libraries of the city. Moreover using the libraries is also economical and environmental friendly. Students can borrow books from the library so they do not have to buy their own books. Finally I please provide reliable data to students, whereas internet sources sometimes failed to provide relevant and trustworthy information.

In conclusion although I recognise the true value of internet, I would certainly disagree that libraries have lost their values from a student's life. Libraries play a vital role in the life of a student.