A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is the backbone of one's own personal growth and, so therefore is also backbone of the society. Education is such a treasure that can help even the poorest person to get to the heights of success where no one can touch him, and uneducated person having no or less knowledge can be brought to dust in no time. Education is very very important and should be provided to everyone.

Due to many factors Education is divided into many curriculums, some excellent in one subject and some in other, which has its toll on the overall quality of education. So I partially agree with the given statement of having same national curriculum in a nation untill they enter the college. The problem in country like India, having many different curriculum, is that the students when enter a college they are evaluated on many different constraints developed by many different curriculums. This makes it hard for the colleges to decide which student is having more potential. A nation should have same national curriculum because, if the curriculum is same then the students can be evaluated on the same level. And due to this the we can also have a single authority which sets the exam and evaluates it. Having same national curriculum will also reduce the stress on evaluating authorities and as a result they will be more efficient.

Again having different curriculums make students some kind of rivals to each other. Some students boast of their curriculum and give excuses of having less marks due to hardness of the curriculum. Having a same national curriculum will reduce this kind of comaprisons in the students and their will be no comaprison or some kind of discrimination between students.

But having a same national curriculum has its disadvantages as well. In a well diversed country like India, every state has its own regional diversity. Due to a same national curriculum this regional diversity will be unknown to the students living in those areas. For e.g-: In Maharashtra, a state of India, marathi language is spoken which is a regional language. Having a same national curriculum will result in expulsion of this subject from it, as their are many regional languages spoken in India. Resulting syudents from maharashtra

So in my opinion A same national curriculum is beneficial in many ways to the education system but it has its isadvantages as well.