Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Young lives are the future of this world. They will shape and mould the future. A nation having more youth has much importance than a nation having more of the older people. The reason behind this is really simple more youth means more capable hands, more opportunities for a nation to grow as a whole. So more the youth the merrier, the nation. I personally think that young people are able to enjoy their more than the older people. The reason behind it is obvious, they are more lively as they are young. They tend to have much less responsibilities and so they enjoy their life to the fullest. A college teenager tend have more parties than an average old person because the teenager has more time to do such stuff and enjoy the life.

Another important factor which affects the enjoyment of life is the health aspect. A teenager wont be hesitant to do weird and dangerous stuff as he probably wont have any health issues, on the other hand an average old person would prefer to sit at home watching television, or lying in his bed doing nothing. A old person wont probably even try to go out of his house to take a stroll as his legs might hurt or he/she has some other health issues. So the health aspect also make a great difference in enjoying lives.

A average young man in his prime tends to have more money than average old man as the young man is working and earning money. This young man is expected to spend his money more on living a luxurious life than an average old man, as the old people worry more about their future and this worrying makes them spend less on the enjoyment in their life. An average old person is more likely to save money for his retirement plan and the possible hospital expenses that he may face in old age. On the other hand their are no such constraints holding a young prime man from limiting his enjoyment in the life.

So, to summarize it all in a statement, I do think that young people enjoy their life more than older people do. Because they simply have no such factors limiting them from having fun as the older people have.