Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

On one hand, some people say that young people enjoy more than older peopl because of more time available whereas on the other hand some people also say that older people enjoy because of more money they have which they can spent. However, I agree with the first statement that young people definitely enjoy a lot more than older people. This essay covers the reasons as to why is that the case.

To begin with, young people have a lot more time as compared to older people. Old people are working class people who are responsibly doing their jobs to earn money, pay off debts (if any), save for future or any kind of emergency etc. Thus, their life is busy with the tasks given by the company for which they are employed. On the contrary, younger generations are in university or just in the beginning of their career. As a result, they have lesser work load compared to older people. They also can easily adjust time because of new "flexible hours" policy that many companies are introducing. Furthermore, for a student, he/she can enjoy more because once they are done with their classes and homework assignments, they are free. They can quickly organize a small trip with their friends and be back in refreshed and free from stress.

Secondly, young people have a lot more energy and stamina as compared to older people. Old people can't afford a trip (energy wise) that requires long walks or climbing stairs etc. They just don't have the stamina and enthusiasm to do so. As a result they might not be able to enjoy some scenic beauties of a particular place such as a sunset (for which you would definitely have to climb). Compare this to younger generations. They have a lot more energy and stamina than older generations. Because of this, they are able to view such places and enjoy them. Not only that, given the same amount of time, they might also be able to visit more places as compared to older generations. As a result, they are able to enjoy a lot more.

Lastly, younger generations might have a lot more friends compared to older generations who might have lost contact after their busy life. The result of this is quite predictable. Their only source of enjoyment is to enjoy with family. On the other hand, having company of friends and enjoy with them makes a lot more memories. Not only that, young generations can easily switch between the companions because of the amount of friends they have. This, however, does not mean that one can not enjoy with family. It is definitely possible but the memories and craziness obtained from friends is quite more than those with family.

To sum up, the younger generations are able to enjoy a lot more than older generations because of three reasons. First, they have more free time available inspite of beginning of job or being a student. Second, they have more energy and stamina allowing them to not get tired easily. Finally, young people have lot more friends sharing the same level of craziness which is bound to make more memories.