According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The given prompt concludes that the problem of fewer people attending super screen-produced movies is not with the quality of movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Hence Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through advertising. The evidence provided by the author states that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies has increased during the past year. Yet, fewer number of people are attending Super Screen-produced movies. Even though, the author has provided evidence to support his or her conclusion, it has many potential flaws that are left out by the author.

To begin with, the author has stated that the percentage of positive reviews has increased. However, the author has not paid attention to the word "percentage". There might be the case that the percentage may be increasing but there are less number of reviews itself out of which positive ones are in majority. There is also a possibility that, during the past year, the reviewers who provide potential negative reviews have decreased or at least have not attended the screening of the movie. Furthermore, the author assumes that the number of reviewers remains, more or less, the same which might not be the case always.

Moreover, the author assumes that advertising and public awareness is the major factor for the decline in people attending the Super Screen-produced movies. However, there might be more number of producers who produce more entertaining movies making it difficult for the Super Screen producers to persuade the public into watching their movies. Thus, there is a possibility that even though advertising is able to increase public awareness of the movies produced by Super Screen, but people are choosing not to watch because of the potential number of relatively better movies. Thus, Super Screen producers might have to focus more on their competition.

Finally, the author assumes that the reviews received are unbiased. There might be the case, that majority of the reviewers favor Super-Screen movies and thus watch with a biased mindset giving the movie a positive review. Not only that, there might be the case that reviews of other theaters and producers are better. Even though the reviews of Super Screen-produced movies are not bad, but in the relative and broader picture it might not be up to the mark.

Thus, all the above points undermine the argument and conclusion stated by the author. There might be more flaws in the prompt given which will further weaken the conclusion.