Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words.

Do not use memorized examples.

Some people believe that old people enjoy their life more than young people by contending that old people have more free time and financial resources. However, in my opinion, young people enjoy their life to the fullest and I will justify my remark in following paragraph.

First of all, it is a universal truth that with age comes illness and fatigue. Even though some old people are young in their heart, their body are not in the optimal state to enjoy their life. They have to constantly take care of their body and in doing so the essence of living is lost. Drawing from my experience, my grandfather who is a former athlete still desires to run in marathon that he did till last year. However, this year he couldn't as his body couldn't endure more. On the other hand, in most of the cases of youth, health issues don't deprive them from enjoying their life.

Another reason why I believe young people enjoy their life is because they are filled with enthusiasm and energy. Compared to old people, youth have more unfulfilled desires and in pursuing those desires they find enjoyment. Youth filled with energy are eager to involve in activities leading to gratification and delight. It can be any recreational activities as hiking, sports, bungee or even their work. I must admit that my opinion is based on my personal experience. Although my financial resource is limited, I have never allowed it to deprive me from enjoying my life. Last year I couldn't arrange sufficient fund to travel Goa with my friends. Nevertheless, I was filled with desire to invest my energy in a constructive and satisfying way so, I went for hike at Narayanthan. Thus, this energy and enthusiasm drives youth toward enjoying life.

To sum up, I firmly believe youth enjoy their life more than old people as they have optimum health and enthusiasm to do so.