The most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government, industry, or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration, not rivalry."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I partially agree with the statement that says the most ideal path for a society to set up its younsters for positions of authority in govenrment, industry, or different fields is by imparting in them the feeling of collaboration, not rivalry.

A sinlge person (he/she) cannot acheive the heights of being successful unless he/she is not being helped by others, so collaboration is also a important factor in getting success. A successful person always acknowledges the help and efforts of others. The best example of this is the Prime minister or President of a democratic country. He/She takes every important decision by consulting to his/her fellow ministers and then announce it to the publice. By doing so, he/she gets to know different aspects that may get missed.

Collaboration is a important factor while doing a task. If more and more people help and give efforts to your cause it is expected that the task which is to be performed will finish in less time and effort, giving the group a edge over the others. The best example of this is a pack of wolves hunting for their prey. They hunt their prey in group, by surrounding the prey on all sides giving them no route of escape. While a single cheetah need more effort and time to hunt the same prey. Hence collaboration is needed while working and a wise man always seeks collaboration.

Although rivalry is considered as a bad thing, but it is also having some pros. If a person finds himself a rival, it is expected of him to be more competative. So as a result of this competative nature that person will work harder than usual and try to beat the rival, while doing so he is also making his own growth making that youngster (person) more set to success. It is human tendacy to work even harder when we have to beat someone.

So as per the above points i think both of the aspects collaboration and rivalry are a important foctors for youngsters to acheive success. But collaborating others is a good habit which will help more getting towards success. So i partially agree with the given statemen