A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I agree with the recommendation and support the case somewhere in the middle as same curriculum for every students will atleast create a community that has a basic understanding of overall subject matters and issues going on nationally or globally.

However, every person has their own thought process, wishes, passions and desires. They need to be able to nurture their passion from the very young age in order to achieve the goal in the future. This particular way of thinking forces me to disagree with the recommendation because if a child is not allowed to pursue his desired path and is forced to follow path different than his thoughts, then the diversion can be severe. We can see this deviation in the third world countries where students are required to follow the same curriculum. This has created a hinderance in the successful people in diverse fields and all the heights are achieved in a narrow course of fields.

But, providing the same curriculum also has its merits. Some of the schools where the curriculum varies for all the children, has produced very poor outcomes in the sense of general knowledge. If a situation arises, where different people studying different curriculum are to be evaluated in the same pool, there have to a common ground where they can be tested. But different curriculum in a nation is going to make this task difficult. Also, we have many examples of people who have followed the same curriculum as others and have succeeded and became the epitome of success.

Evaluating throughout my thought, My bias shifts towards the support of the recommendation as I have closely observed the achievements of people, their overall knowledge on all the fields who are the products of this very system, where the curriculum is same throughout the nation until the school level ends.