A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Everyone is a unique creature. Some people suggest all of the students should study the same courses until they enter college. I totally disagree with that recommendation out of two reasons.

First of all, forcing students to learn all of things discourages them to pursue their further studies. If someone is more interested in arts or singing, they have to waste a lot of time studying math and physics, which is a torture for them. Thus, they only have little time to do what they want and really like, which may diminish their passion about the future. Literally, not all of the juveniles need to learn the same things since they have their own interests. And if they can engage in whay they are excited about, they can perform better, which will benefit the society as they grow up.

Furthermore, the recommendation leaves no time for the youth from a passive role to an active role in their own life, which may lead to chaos. Before entering the university, they are required to learn the set of curriculum regardless of their own thoughts. And it suddenly transform to a new circumstances where let them make their own decisions in the college. How can they choose their best way for themselves without any experience ? In China, a large number of freshmen drop the school because they have no idea about what to do next for themselves in the future and they have spent the whole of their life only to pursue the entrance of the university. Therefore, the government should give children their discretions to choose courses when they are still in high schools. In that way, these young people can develop their own personalities and may achieve better goals.

In conclusion, although it is easy for administration to let the students learn the same things until they go to the college, it actually obscure the distincts between people and does no good for their future career as well as the future of the society.