A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

Everyone is a unique creature. Some people suggest all of the students should study the same courses until they enter college. I totally disagree with that recommendation for two reasons.

First of all, forcing students to learn all of the things discourages them to pursue further studies. If someone is more interested in arts or singing, they have to waste a lot of time studying math and physics, which is torture for them. Thus, they only have little time to do what they want and really like, which may diminish their passion for the future. Literally, not all of the juveniles need to learn the same things since they have their own interests. And if they can engage in what they are excited about, they can perform better, which will benefit society as they grow up.

Furthermore, the recommendation leaves no time for the youth from a passive role to an active role in their own life, which may lead to chaos. Before entering the university, they are required to learn the set of curriculum regardless of their own thoughts. And it suddenly transforms to a new circumstance where lets them make their own decisions in college. How can they choose their best way for themselves without any experience? In China, a large number of freshmen drop the school because they have no idea about what to do next for themselves in the future and they have spent the whole of their life only pursuing the entrance of the university. Therefore, the government should give children their discretion to choose courses when they are still in high schools. In that way, these young people can develop their own personalities and may achieve better goals.

In conclusion, although it is easy for the administration to let the students learn the same things until they go to college, it actually obscures the distinctions between people and does no good for their future career as well as the future of society.