A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to

A nation consists of diverse cultures which should be embraced by education itself. The prompt suggests that the nation should adapt to a single, unyeilding curriculum. While I mostly diagree with the prompt's suggestion, I do concede that there are benefits of having a single ciriculum.

Firstly, different diversities must be touched upon by a curriculum of a certain place. This creates a sense of steadfastness and emotional attachment towards their home town (or towards where they grew up). In other words, students must learn about the state (or city) they reside in to become faimilar and realte to the local culture . Take for instance, a student, studying in unanimous courses. Now, the student who is living in a city with rich culture and heritage, is an outsider, than there are chances, that student will not get familiar with the system unless education acts as a vehicle for him or her. Thus, it is reflects that the how much important it is to know about the regional culture, the bucolic things etc. It creates a sense of familiarity and home for a person, and education is the best way to do so.

Secondly, it is necessary to preserve the 'linguistics' of a particular region. There are cultures across the world where there are thousands of languages that played crucial role in the formation of country. There is a need to preserve such culture, and language is one of the crucial artifact that represents a cuture. Take instance of India, where there are more than 2200 languages across the country. This languages represent the rich and diverse culture of India. The government is also aware about the significance of such preservaiton. Thus, India has adapated a creative solution to deal with this problem. It has single ciriculum (though in different languages depending on where you reside) for the main subjects, and then it accepts 2- 3 electives that are adapted by the school. For instance, a student in Maharashtra will have 'Marathi' as his or her fifth subject. This shows how much linguistics are valued that it the whole government has acquiesed about accepting this method inspite of being tedious in terms of management. Hence, a single ciriculum fails to reflect upon the local linguistics of a region.

Although, there are cases where simialar courses could be beneficial, such as maintaining 'fairness' amongst the student. There are chances that it multiple curriculums are made, there are chances that one is going to be easier than other. This creates an unfair advantage to certain students than others. Building upon the previous example of India, there are cases where there some languages or electives that are much easier than others. This gives an edge to students opting for those courses. Now, matter should come into serious considerations at the time of college admissions. This does create an unbiased distinction. This depicts limpidly that how a single curriculum till college can be advantageous in such cases.

In conclusion, there is not correct answers of whether or not to adapt a single curriculum across the country but there is a need to establish an effective way to preserve the local culture, if not through education.