“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they

enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the

recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples

shape your position.

What is the meaning of word nation? It means all are united, all are together, and all are judged in a similiar way, nobody is considered more or less than any other. So, definitely in a nation, students should study the same national curriculum untill they enter college, because after entering college the streams are different, according to the field one has selected, he/she has to follow it's particular curricula. I would like to present my views bolstering the statement.

Firstly, if a student is studying in some school where they teach more english, than a student studying in some other school where english is taught nominally, now at the time of taking admission in to college, the student who had more influence to english would be beneficial than the other student, this would result in partiality. So, it is very much necessary that a particular structure be followed throughout a nation, so that no student feel that, they are being targeted or ignored when it comes to selection. Perhaps, a school has started the admission process for new academic term, how will the school decide from two students which one to take, where both of them have scored well in the past schools, but the problem is that different curriculums were followed, how will the school now decide which student will be able to cope with their school's particular curricula.

Secondly, if there is no particular format, in the nation which consists of diverse categories of students, how will they have a common base on which the students would feel that all are equal, and everybody will be taught the same thing, nobody will be given extra knowledge which would help him/her better. For example, in a nation there are numerous religions being followed, somebody follows Hindu religion, some follow Muslim religion. Now, if there would be no particular structure for students to study, than each religion woul follow it's own structure and this would lead to resentment being instigated, that a particular religion is gaining more knowledge than other, which would lead to widespread clashes between people of different religions, and the word "nation" would loose it's dignity.

Finally, I would like to conclude that it is very much important that a nation follows a particular curricula in order to maintain peace, and each student getting educated equally, so that nobody stands to argue that anyone is being treated unfairly or unequally. Also, generalising the format would result in coherence between the people of the nation which would result in betterment of the nation, as it would produce students who would be predilected to be a helping hand in growth of the nation.