The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, it is stated that as per the recent report from the marketing department, less people have watched Super-screen produced movies in the past year, than any other year. Yet, the positive reviews by movie reviewers actually have increased about the Super screen movies during the past year. So, it is assumed that this content of reviews is not properly reaching to their prospective viewers, and their is no problem with their quality of movies but due to lack of awareness in the people that good quality movies are available. So, to resolve this issue a suggestion has been provided to allocate a greater share of it's budget in the advertising to reach greater amount of public. I would like to present some questions in regard of this argument.

First question, Is the genre of movies produced by Super Screen appealing to the movie viewers? There is a possibility, that the movies which are produced by Super screen are of a specific genre, which large part of the people are not liking and so they are not going to watch the movies produced by Super Screen Movies. If that is the reason, than Super Screen Movie needs to change the genre of movies, in which it is spending money rather than allocating budget to advertising.

Second question, are the movie reviewers biased to genre of movies produced by Super Screen Movies? If the movie reviewers are biased to genre of movies by Super Screen Movies, than they are going to give positive reviews about the movie because they like this kind of movies and would want to watch more of such movies, so they give positive feedback. So, proper unbiased movie reviewers should be asked to review the movie to get hold of the truth, instead of allocating more share of budget to the advertising.

Third question, What if the content of reviews is reaching public, but they do not like the quality of movies produced by Super Screen Movie company? People might not be wanting to see the Super Screen produced movies because they feel the movies are not of good quality, so to check this the company should conduct a survey asking people about whether they like the quality of movies produced by them, and based on the survey they should take appropriate steps to resolve the problem instead of just allocating a larger share of money to the advertising.

Finally, I would like to conclude that, their are few question which need to be answered in order to get proper judgement of the reason for less people viewing the Super Screen produced movies, and the reason might not solely because of the people not aware of the good quality availabe.