Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Young people of todays' contemporary society will shape the future of the society they live in. But in recent trends, it is seen that social media has led to increased greed for fame and recognition, everybody wants it. So, the millenials should be encouraged to pursue achievable, long-term goals, rather than persuading them to seek transient fame and popularity. Their is nothing wrong in being famous, but you should be aware that it is not permanent, it is there for one moment, and the next moment it may be gone. But, the goals that are achieved by you will always accompany you till you exist.

Fame and recognition are like seasons of climate, summer, winter, and monsoon. As we know, any particular season does not stay permanent, they keep on changing. Same is the case for popularity, it keeps on coming and going, it is not static. But, it is not the same for the long-term goals, however, they are a bit difficult to achieve and takes long time, but after they are accomplished, they feel like rewards to you. Also, pursuing goals may bring fame and recognition, for example, if you decide that you will do something good for the society, perhaps by inventing medicines that are available at very low cost for the poor, than you might become a hero for the poors.

Young people are like clay, they can be moulded into any form you want. So, if we try to mould them to have goals in life, than it would be beneficial for them as well and for the society they live in. We should make them understand the importance of ambition in our life, that it provides us a direction to go in. Fame and popluarity, eventually leads to nothing, you achieve nothing after you become popular, but if you achieve your goals, than you achieve something for which you have made painstaking efforts.

So, it would be appropriate to say that goals are the navigating compass which helps you steer your life and, everybody should pursue or keep a goal to achieve, otherwise, one would be wandering around, having no direction to go in and ultimately, fall in to the traps of fame and recognition which would give him nothing.