A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they entercollege

Author says that all students should study same curriculum until they enter college. I strongly disagree with this suggestion for two reasons.

Schools are considered important part of students' lifes. As every human is differ from each other at one point, it is absurd for compelling everyone making same things. According to statistics, half of the one class's students are interesting in going to college and further education. Other half is curious about art, sports etc. So, it makes no sense compulsory teaching these to other half which is want to continue its education in college in scientific or any similar field and vice versa.

Secondly, not all of the schools have equal capacity to teaching same subjects. For instance, surveys show that most of the schools which located in rural areas have very little ability to teach subjects like music, technology, sports etc. Therefore, if they compelled to teach this subjects like other central schools of country, it will be almost not effective. Instead of this, school administration can substitute this subjects with others which can be done pragmatically more effective.

Of course, some argue that all students should study same curriculum for fairness and other reasons. But, as i already mentioned, not everybody have same interest, skill or chance. Schools should support, motivate and navigate its students for reaching their goals.