A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter

college.

Most of the school go for a generic national curriculum for their students which sometimes deviates a bit, but overall sticks to same guideline which common desciplines. These curriculums are built to give the student more or less a cursory idea of many branches of education. So,students should be taught the same national curriculam until they enter college and select a specific descipline to persue their higher studies as this will help them to build an overall IQ as well as help them to take decision which way to go.

First of all, the same national curriculum, assuming that it includes general topics from various descipline, will help the student to get a taste of almost every branch of education. Thus, it will offer them manifold opportunities to find out their real interest.

Secondly, the carefully designed general national curriculum will aid the students to build up a general knowledge, eventhough they might have an interest for a particular field of knowledge. Having an overall knowlege about the various desciplines would lead them towards innovation through the speard of their knowledge.

Finally, the students in their high school tends to be more capricious and fickle to make any firm decision. Moreover, their myopic and pedestrian outlook might lead them to take an erroneous decision, which can be sometimes impervious to any correction.

However, many argue that the students who are dedicated to some specific branch of studies, taking all the general courses literally is a waste of time, which can be used to flourish their merit in the particular field where that hold the insatiable interest. This can be hold true for only the precocious students who are quite able to make firm decision in their early age. Again, it would really difficult to find out it the student is precocious or not which undermines this take.

In sum, students ,before entering college, should learn the generic national curriculam in order to narrow ther focus down on particular topic when they go for higher studies which is essential to build an overall IQ and to make a firm decision.