A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Schooling is a necessary part of a persons life. It is integral in shaping up one's future and the future of the country . Thus it is not only the responsibility of the school but also responsibility of the nation to decide what is being taught in schools . Hence, the nation should ensure that students study the same curriculum until they enter college.

Today , while the government has a say in curriculum of a student , the topics covered depends largely on the school . This means that private schools who have better resources will be able to impart more knowledge in their students, giving them an unfair advantage in life . It is the responsibility of the nation to decide at every stage what topics are relevant for students and ensure it is taught throughout the country. That way,no student preparing for a common entrance test gets an unfair advantage.

Also sometimes schools can be biased towards a certain communities or religions which can affect the curriculum and thus the students mindset. Schools may also align the curriculum with their vision and belief . For example a school that believes in peace may omit teaching any historical events that have violent acts in them,like world war 1 or 2 , even though it is a significant part of history .If not , the same curriculum , there should be detailed guidelines given by the government , on what topics to be covered and what topics are inappropriate and can't be taught.

However , there are some students in schools who may be mentally challenged. For such special cases we would require a different curriculum , which the government has to keep in mind.

In conclusion, the nation should have one curriculum for all the students so no particular school or student gets an unfair advantage just because they are better off in life. At the same time , the nation needs to make exception for students who are mentally challenged .