A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education is an integral part of every student's life and is to choose wisely as their career depends on this decision. The recommendation here states that any nation should mandate all of its students to pursue the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I partially agree with this recommendation as it can be done better in a few other ways. The following reasons explain my opinion.

Firstly, students need to learn about their religious and native culture. This can be learned by making them a part of the curriculum. For example, a student from Telangana needs to learn about the formation and local cultures which can be learned best by studying it as part of the curriculum. This example illustrates that if students study the same national curriculum may not have knowledge of local issues as they cannot be included in the syllabus and even if they were included the syllabus becomes vast and difficult to understand.

Secondly, Students from their childhood have their interests in their subjects and tend to choose the curriculum which gives more preference to those subjects. For example, a recent survey by the Student council suggested that Students who pursue their studies based on interests excel in their performance and learning. This example tells students if forced to take uninterested subjects might be less productive.

Lastly, This common curriculum can help the teachers very much as the can judge students equally while they enter their college and also teach effectively to each one equally. This can also make a good result for students.

If a common curriculum is made can benefit students by getting good lectures. However, student interest should be given the utmost priority for efficient and productive learning.