'The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

“Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station’s coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.”

The memorandum from the business manager of a television station orders their employees to Restore their time devoted to weather and local news to its former level. This is order is based on the more number of complaints received from viewers over the concern of the station's coverage of weather and local news and the local businesses cancellation of advertising contracts during the late-night news program. The argument misses the clarity and can be explained with a few additional information that is stated below.

The manager here didn't mention why the local businesses canceled their deal during a late-night news program. for example, this could be because the businesses would no longer want to advertise late-night as the already got popular enough or they want to change their advertising mode from digital to banners and flexes. If the above example is true then it weakens the author's conclusion.

The author also didn't state why the time for weather and local news is reduced and devoted more towards national news. For example, this may have happened because the weather news viewers rate wasn't well and so the switch happened or maybe the weather doesn't require that much time. This example if true can put the author's conclusion into pieces.

The author wanted to increase the revenue but there may be few other ways to increase rather than devoting weather and local news to its former level. For example, the station could have broadcasted more interesting and useful news so their viewership increases. This tells there is no logic in the author's conclusion based on assumptions.

The memorandum here is lacking evidence to be explained logically.This requires more evidence to explain. otherwise, the conclusion is assumed to be very weak.