The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In modern days young people are considered to be pillars of society and their involvement in many fields improves the efficiency of the outcome. The claim here suggests that for the best society young people are to be be prepared for leadership in government, industry by making them learn a sense of cooperation rather than competition. In my opinion, I partially agree with this claim because the competition is required for a person to excel in leadership along with cooperation. This can be explained in the following ways.

Firstly, Competition makes people more attentive and hardworking. This brings the best out of people. In the olden days, a prince is chosen to be king only when he is at his best when compared to his rival. That means this didn't get started from here and started from the past. During that period young people who are chosen to be prince were trained in all aspects and then many competitions were held to check the best of them. In this way, a leader is chosen. This illustrates that people when in the competition can perform at their best.

Secondly, In modern society also competition plays quite an important role. For example, the modern education system conducts a lot of exams to increase the standards and skills of students if only people are competitive can be excelled in this part as here cooperation causes chaos situation as it maintains equality. This is states competition is to be given utmost priority in young people's life.

lastly, Not all times the competition is helpful to bring leadership but sometimes competition along with cooperation brings out the best leader. For example, The Dharavi moment was a slum that is calumniated by a local don and people are sent notices to vacate the area. The people in that area cooperated among themselves and formed a unity and choose their leader to fight against the crimes. This moment was inspired by many such moments happened in the past and get motivated by them. This tells that sometimes cooperation along with the competition is helpful.

In conclusion, if someone tells that only cooperation can bring leadership this means they are ready to leave as a slave. Any leader is born in the competion with peers and sometimes both together.