A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A unified national curriculum contributes to the creation of national identity. At a young age, is easier to solidify essential rules and principles. Therefore, governments shall consider promoting a special consolidated curriculum for all its students. I mostly agree with this recommendation due to the following 3 reasons:

First of all, the concentration of a government might aim at stabilizing the country. A national curriculum would serve as a tool to plant seeds of a certain ideology. For instance, a dictatorship that edited curriculum in such a way, that it promotes its false achievement. Thus, students will be brainwashed and the government will utilize the curriculum as propaganda of the political system. Although a standard curriculum may seem beneficial at first glance, some governments might take advantage of it in a disguised way.

Secondly, national identity is essential to be formed before joining a university. In this later stage of education, students become rebellious and would resist any attempt to introduce new ideas and will take it as an endeavor of control. For example, students studying at college will start questioning subjects such as freedom, religion, culture, traditions and habits. Additionally, this will have a negative effect on the whole society and may have severe consequences such as the disassembly of the community. In such a case, a national curriculum is needed from an early age in order to stabilize certain concepts. So, when students reach the age of questioning, they would have already acquired the answers.

Finally, a national curriculum is a sign of equality. As a law, it may not only eliminate any chance of merchandising education but also promote public education, as it has the same curriculum, that private schools have. For instance, geography would be taught to all students, teaching them the geography of their country and adding a block to the individual identity monument.

In conclusion, creating an obligatory national curriculum is a complex procedure. Because a national curriculum can only be efficient when it is free of corruption. Moreover, it is essential for any nation that wants its identity to endure throughout ages, as early education is considered to be the foundation stone of an individual's personality.