A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

A nation should requires all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The author say a country should command all of its students to study the same courses until they enter college. I disagree with this view because the same national curriculum does not always guarantee benefits to students and the possibility of gains from different curriculum remains unfounded. The rest of the essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the level of freedom on the required subjects until they become freshman in university.

Admittedly, the exactly equal curriculum has some pros strong point. first, during almost schools have quiz,midterm or final exam in every semester, the normalized rules on every course gives the fairness to judge students. When they enter the college, the preferences between students are various in narrow range, so ranking and grading system is inevitable to refer priority of choices. For example, many people want to get into the medical college, law school which guarantees higher payment in the future. In addition, speaking of the level of possibility, the regularized curriculum is effective because teacher need to prepare few subject for students. Since the number of teachers are limited than that of students, considering every preferences of students are ideal, but not practical. The evidences for the side of author seems enough to support his stance, however, adding comments of opposite site strengthen his position. The following will discuss the disadvantages of the same national curriculum during middle and high school.

first, the main assumption what the author dismissed on the topic is the different ability ranges depending on every person. For example, the government of south Korea requires every high school student to take an korean SAT exam to rank their scores and the exam consist of just 4 or 5 courses such as Korea, English, Math, Science. however, in our communities, we have copious range of different jobs and tasks what student might face in their future, and it can hardly be determined by only 5 examination.

Second, the same national curriculum limit the potential growth of creativity of every student, and it eventually block the developement of our society. The students who have only educated from the regularized curriculum are not familiar to the tasks which requires creativity, but they used to given, repeated tasks. however, throughout the whole history of human society, the invention or revolution comes from the specific creativity. therefore, putting a cap on the distinction on every student will obstruct the further growth of our entire society.

Moreover, the goal of our life is not to follow the fixed rules, but to find the happiness. Looking for the tasks what makes us happy is not a trivial tasks and the jobs and tasks are taking quite huge amount of our life. therefore, students need to practice to find their predilection tasks and search for their potential ability what make them happy. The same national curriculum is not proper for students to offer time to search their potential occupation and dexterous.

In conclusion, even though the same curriculum until they enter the college have some advantages mentioned in the author's and my 2nd paragraph, the author should consider the benefits of the distinct curriculum optimized to every different student who have different potential of various fields.