A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Requiring every student to study the same national curriculum has its advantage and disadvantage. By having an identical curriculum, a nation can create a national standard of knowledge that everyone must know. This standard can help citizens of the country to have general idea and consensus in language, history, and government. However an identical national curriculum should only be the part of whole curriculum.

Making all students of the nation to take the same route until they go to college is not desirable choice because everyone has different talent. For example, students who has greater talent in math may want to study advanced math.

Also there are many different types of colleges that offer many different degrees. colleges that offer engineering degree shall want to see if a certain student has proper knowledge in math and science. students who are interested in going to engeering school must have taken advanced math courses such as calculus. colleges are not able to adequately assess students if caculus is not an option during secondary education.

Therefore same national curriculum may be desirable in some extent, but it should not be the only curriculum option available for all students.