"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

before entering the college, some people think that a country should set the same national curriculum for its students to have them learn basic skill and concept. Hover, I disagree with the statement with following reason.

Every student has his or her own interests and talents. some people are meant to be the next NBA superstar. But having to take the same course, this superstar has to solve math equation instead of sharpening his skill in the gym. if students are asked to take the same course as other people for such a long period of time, they might lose the chance to discover their passion since they have to spend great amounts of time in school to learn subjects that would not motivate them. it is lucky that we can see kobe Bryant performing on court; however, the next kobe may get stuck in hard math problem, and lose the time and energy to find his passion.

Moreover, learning without great purpose is the most inefficient learning. if a student knows the purpose of learning a certain subject, he would study with full passion, and he could learn it very fast. On the contrary, if a student has no intention to learn, he might get distracted easily, and he could never learn it well, leading him to dislike certain course. however, having all students to learn each required subject with meaningful aims is impossible. if a student loves science, he could not find decent reason to spend his time memorizing English vocabulary.

some people might argue that it is fair for all students to learn the same course. By taking the same exam, college can accept students based on their ability, in other word, test score instead of their background. In this way, poor students could have the chance to enter a great college; hence, he might have the chance to get great job. however, this statement is just a wonderland. even all students are required to take the same test. rich student have more resource than poor students; for instance, they can go to cream school, hire a tutor, and enter better private high school, which can make them have higher chance of enter great college. even if the poor student enters a great college, they still have limited resources. On the contrary, rich student have their parents to pave the road to success for them by using lots of money.

In conclusion, it is irrational to have all the students to have the same curriculum before entering college since people have different interest, and they learn great with meaningful purpose.