A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

It is stated that students should be urged to study the same courses until entering universities. The suggestion may be merit for equal education purpose, however, this policy ignores the situations that not all the younglings are able to be imparted with the same knowledge. To say that students should study the same national curriculum is therefore not recommended.

It is expected that there are some gifted youngsters who have high intelligence quotient or outstanding performance at sports. They need to be cared accordingly in order to maintain and polish their special abilities, otherwise they will be rusted in class and give no contribution to the realms they are good at. The United States’ education system, for example, has already implemented this policy to most of their younglings before enrolling to universities, including scholarships for talented football players, basketball athletes or the participants who have won a prize in the International Mathematical Olympiad, so that they can go to higher education successfully in spite of the circumstances of being poor.

On the other hand, students who suffer mental or physical disorders cannot be imparted with the same curriculum as normal students. They may have certain disabilities, such as blindness or retarded, so that they need additional help to reduce their difficulties in studies. For instance, Albert Einstein was thought to be a retard when he was in elementary school. Without his teachers and parents’ patients and special care, it is unbelievable to imagine that ha became one of the greatest scientists in twentieth centuries. As a result, it is not appropriate to teach the same materials for all students if they are not having the same physical or psychological conditions.

By contrast, if consistent curriculum are provided to all teenagers, negative impacts are consequently generated. Those students with gifted or defected abilities will not have the appropriate training, resulting them to become ordinary, or even cannot graduate from elementary school. Even worse, some of the disabilities join gangsters to sell drugs because of low education and poverty. Therefore, they cannot have positive contribution to the societies.

Owing to the negative impacts by following this suggestions and the promising result by objecting this policy, it is therefore not recommended that all the teenagers should be imparted by the same national courses.